The Atlantic Paranormal Society – TAPS Ghost Hunters

Posted on August 19, 2007. Filed under: Ghost Hauntings, Ghost Research, Grant Wilson, Jason Hawes, Paranormal Investigation, TAPS Ghost, TAPS Ghost Hunters, The Atlantic Paranormal Society |

The Atlantic Paranormal Society has become hugely popular due to the TV show, “Ghost Hunters.” The Atlantic Paranormal Society (also known as TAPS) investigates paranormal activity – including ghosts, hauntings, voices, poltergeist, EVP, and unexplainable psychic activity.

Guess where The Atlantic Paranormal Society is headquartered? You’ll never guess. It’s located in a small city called Warwick in the state of Rhode Island. Jason Hawes created the Atlantic Paranormal Society in 1990, after he had a paranormal experience that could not be logically explained. Since then, the Atlantic Paranormal Society (TAPS) has gained international fame for its research into paranormal activity.

Haunted Places Investigated by The Atlantic Paranormal Society

Some of the spooky places investigated by TAPS include: The U.S.S. Lexington, The Shining Hotel, The Bird Cage Theatre, Eastern State Penitentiary, Race Rock Lighthouse, John Stone Tavern, Waverly Hills Sanatorium, Shawshank Prison, and numerous private homes.

The Atlantic Paranormal Society uses sophisticated equipment to capture evidence of paranormal activity. TAPS uses audio recording devices to capture EVP (electronic voice phenomenon), video cameras, infrared devices, electromagnetic field meters, negative ion detectors, thermal scanners, and much more. Once the paranormal activity has been captured using equipment, the Atlantic Paranormal Society evaluates the data and decides whether a particular location is haunted.

The “sport” of ghost hunting – as pioneered by the Atlantic Paranormal Society – is becoming immensely popular. The number of hauntings and paranormal activity is rapidly increasing. According to The Atlantic Paranormal Society, one out of every ten homes experiences some type of supernatural activity! That’s 10% of all homes. As a result, the demand for trained paranormal researchers – ghost hunters – is rapidly growing.

Discover the Secrets of Ghost Hunting

To learn more about ghost hunting, and paranormal research, be sure to visit Ghost Hunting Secrets which is published by Michelle Myers. You’ll gain free access to ghost hunting tips, advice, real ghost hunting videos, and the inside secrets of paranormal investigation. Check it out!

87 Responses to “The Atlantic Paranormal Society – TAPS Ghost Hunters”

RSS Feed for TAPS Ghost Hunters – The Atlantic Paranormal Society Comments RSS Feed

I was in a grave yard with my mom around 9:00 pm and we had a black deep dark shadow moving around directly in front of us. It was the size of a person except i could not see legs. I took a few pics as i went towards it and it moved out of my sight. It moved the speed as if it was walking. What was it? The graveyard was in Attleboro, MA. Now i believe there is something after life. I saw it with my own eyes………..10/21/07

Hi Scott. From what you’ve described, it sounds like you saw a ghost. Most people who explore the paranormal (ghost hunt) become absolutely convinced that we survive physical death. Cool, huh? 🙂

Michelle

This sin’t really a question, more of a comment. It is said to be believed that the reason why there are “Ghosts” are the ones who’s spirits survived death, and there for become lost without the body. For most of these spirits they are forced to remain on this earth, until they can find the door to the other side. Those that can’t are cursed to relive their nightmares, of how their physical body died. I am of course speaking of those spirits who’s deaths were rather traumatic and really tragic. It’s sad to be a slave to your own nightmares after you die.

I know for a fact that Western State Washinton Assylum is very much haunted, tot eh point they are tearing down the old builidings and rebuilding new ones in hopes to rid the area of Ghosts. There was one time I when I was in Tacoma Pre-release, that in the middle of the night our faucets turned on by themselves and my door to my room was flung open so hard that it put a dent in the lockers we had there. We heard foot steps running down the hallway, and a woman faintly crying for help. But tht was about it.

The story goes, that a long time agao, they had a building for the criminal insane, there was a nurse’s living quarters where TPR was, and that one fatal night Nurse Betty (last name unknown) was violently murdered there. We think that she was running down to the basement area. beacuse according to the sotry that’s where she went, but it’s been proven that her spirit wanders every hall way and area of TPR, trying to find her way out. I don’t know the full story, just what the gaurds told me and from what i saw. Why turn on the taps (water) and then run screaming for help, I dont get that.

Hi,
I love the show ghost hunters and now have my husband hooked on it to. They are I beleive the only ones that are not fake and I like how they try to de-bunk whats going on. I have had several experinces myself and so has my daughter. One was at Shirley plantation in VA. as my husband and I took a unplanned trip to sight see there. The road to the plantation house is in between to huge cotton fields and at the time we visited the plantation they had been harvesting the cotton (which I had never seen before) there were big trucks in the fields, which reached as far as you could see. I was driving and enjoying the scenary. Well this big huge tractor came from the field and onto the rode in front of us. All of a sudden out of no where (this is during the day around 2pm)
came a young black boy (about 12 or 13) he was wearing a white long shirt with baggy sleeves and brown pants to his knees. He ran directly in front of the tractor and I stopped my truck thinking the tractor had hit him he was right in front of it!!! I did not see him come out from the other side of the tractor and the driver never slowed down. I was shocked and kept asking my husband did he not see the boy!!! I am absolutly positive of what I saw and he was a solid form . There was no where he could have went that fast…
Also the cotton was not as tall as the boy and the fields were like a sea, he could not have ran across without us seeing him. I know the people at the gift shop and where you buy the tickets thought I was crazy. I asked them when we went inside if they had anyone that worked there in period costume. She said no that only the tour guide in the house, but they usually dressed in a dress or jacket for the guys. I even asked the people that were driving the burgandy car behind us (while we were following the tractor) if they saw the boy, they said no.
I wasnt drinking and I dont do drugs. But I did see this and have had other experinces to that are to long to write. It seems to happen when Im not even thinking about ghosts or looking for them. If there are any ghost hunters in Va. I would love to volunteer!
Thanks and Have A Merry Christmas!!!!

Hello. My name is Vincie. I watch every episode of TAPS on scifi. 🙂 Um, my sister’s house has a ghost. Like when we are all downstairs, you can hear berrow-drawers open n’ a dark shadow figure apears in my neice’s room that a few people have seen. We thought nothing of it until we heard a man’s voice in my neice’s room that said “you can’t f**k with me!!” The only info. that we know is that a guy committed suicide at that location. How can I research it to see if it was a black guy that blew his brains out? I’ve tried to look up any suicides in wyoming,RI (hopevalley), but i can’t find anything. Can you help? If you can, it will be greatly appriciated. 🙂 thank you. -Vincie- ps. my sister’s address is 6A Nooseneck Hill Rd., Wyoming, RI 02898

(her computer’s slow so i’m trying to research her spirit problem for her.)

pss. I LOVE UR SHOW!!!!!!!! 🙂

I was wondering how to become an investigator-in-training for the TAPS Team.
Any information is greatly appreciated!

I cant remember if the TAPS Team has ever investigated a Native American Burial Ground. If interested just contact me…i know of alot of sites with alot history and strange goings-on.

Hi I m frm india.i lke the paranormal activities like these.i want to be a member of your society because i have maxiumum knowledge of secret indian tantras which is very helpful for catching and destroying ghosts and spirits.so plz give me a chance to be the small part of your ghost haunting organization.
waiting for favourable response very soon
anil
district-rewari
state -haryana
india

Your show is excellent. When u and Jay are doing ur walk around, if anything happens u can hear it. When Brian is doing his thing he gets so excited and makes so much noise u can’t hear anything. I never,ever miss ur show and can’t wait for the new episodes.

Love your show and the new International version also. Glad Brian’s back too. Got his priorities straight.

What bothers me is that the many times you find evidence of paranormal activity, you make no effort to help. These spirits need to move on. They don’t know they’re dead and they’re trapped in limbo.

Myself, and your audience, would love it if you would help these poor lost souls. It doesn’t have to be a complicate ritual, just tell them they’re dead and need to move on to the Light. Doesn’t have to get religious.

Anyway, keep up the good work, and consider my request, please.

Hey
Ur show rocks. I would love to hang out with u guys, that would be ALSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I wan tto be in ur group so bad, im not that old to have a real job, but if i was i would totally want to be part of ur group,i wouldnt care if it was a long drive. When u went to fort mifflin and u and grant were in the hole and he saw something and he said he about crapted hiswas so funny did u ever find out what it was?But ya it was a good investegation. hope to here back from u cause u guys r ALSOME!!!!!!!!!!
PS.LOVE UR SHOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I am trying to find out how to get the TAPS magazine,how can I find out?

I love the show My husband and I watch it faithfully. he wants to become the newest member of TAPS

i think u could really use my abilities been trying to contact for several months and i have a propostion for steve

I am a retired Houston police officer, and have been a huge fan. If you are looking for another ghost hunter – I’d love to apply! (psconcepts.net)

I’m not sure if this is the right venue to write too – however I was apalled at the show tonight when the group went to CA to the old speak easy with the “Blue Lady” Jason & Grant were totally scammed on that one – How dare this club owner & chef try to make a mockery out of the fine work that the Taps grp is doing. When it was advertised last week that they were going there – I had hoped that the club had changed and had gotten rid of those tricks. Some years ago on an episode of “Unsolved Mysteries” this trickery was revealed at this club at that time when they had a psychic on that episode. I believe that this was a rediculous attempt to make Taps look less then professional – how dare they pull a trick like this and “Bravo to Jason & Grant for revealing the trickery and allowing it to play on tv. I thought they handled it quite well when they asked the chef why he did not tell them about the rigged gags it was quite clear that the guy was lying when he said he forgot to mention it. I am not so sure anyone else would have handled it quite as professional as they did.
I do psychic work (& have all my life)& it really adds to the naysayers when these kinds of hoaxes are perpetrated. I just had to write and blow off steam after these liars were allowed to do what they did.

Love your show! Just watched an episode on Moss Beach Distillery in CA. Found it very disapointing as I was just there. My question is…have you been to the Winchester Mansion in San Jose CA?

I have had expierences that may be paranormal, but I am not sure. I have picked up some EVP’S on my recorder, but I was not able to make out the words. However, I did pick up music it sounded like the 50’s or 60’s range. What could I use to capture the voices? Thanks, Jenifer

i live on land in famliy since1700s used to be stage coach stop and hospital, for solders and slaves, up about 500 ft is an underground raildroad,we live on a bed of serpentine stone,stuff happens all the time, we were wondering if this has anything to do with it, you talk bout lime depositess but not serptine stone the whole are a is like this,

i live on my famliesand they been here since1700 it used to be a stage coach stop and a hospital for soldiers and we live 500 feet from underground railroad,we live on a large bed of serpetine stone every place down here is haunted bbut we are used to it all famliy owned since 1700s does this serpentine stone have anything to do with this,area thanks tammy

also our home is half log cabin with another part added on back in 1800s a doctor lived in the cabin and took care of soldiers and slaves crossing though the area.its really cool most people wont stay in our house but thats okay, i was in the attic cleaning and my son asked me if i worked for that doctor, i said what,,, i am a cna had nursing my son has autism he doesnt even know that stuff,so its all around,i have a tattoo of the man in the moon on my arm okay this is where it gets weird while in the attic i was t ri was ripping up the boards looking into the part that was biult to the cabin its a 4ft gap 16 deep imade a hooked shape on a rope a light and lowered it down into it and ppulled up a heavy piece of metal i thought it was a chimmeny flu. after we cleaned it up its a silver look er man in the moon looking glass 1700s just like the tattoo on my arm ,not joking for real .

you show is very nice,i hope people will learn how to deal better with this imformation,everybody wants to chase ghost its not funnie when they chase you back,i hope they are careful not to cross that line for a scare, there is some verybad out there kids really shouldnt play with this energy ,they cant mentally ,

Hey Grant, here is a good one for you,,, My name is Susan, and I have 2 children, one of which is 16, my daughter, and my boy is 7. I have had my fair share of Paranormal experiences happen to me. They dont scare me or freak me out at all, but the one thing that has played with my head and my heart strings is that my 7 yr old is the one that has seen the worse of the Paranormal experience, he has seen a full size male in a black hooded cloak, with a full sized broad sword, and across the table from him was a man sittin in a chair with no head on his shoulders but on the chair next to that… what do you think of this? I would really like your professional oppion on this… I have had theropist tell me that he is just seein things that are not there…. I can walk into a house and tell you what has happened there if there was a murder or some other odd things that have happened… I have been able to do that since i was 7 yrs old, i always thought it was normal… and to me it is… i have lived with it my whole life… the only thing is I am in the process of buyin a house and it is real bad when you cant get in the house because the spirits dont want me there, or if they do let me into the house they make me feel like i am not truly wanted there… I have been to the Norwich state hospital in Norwich Connecticut, and had many experiences there… i feel more of the children then the adults, i feel the pain they went thru and the feelings that they had. But that is something for a different time… the thing i’m most worried about is my son.. I could use some help with this… Thank You and Keep up the good work, if you could please call me with any information on this it would be greatly appreciated… 1-860-889-6609 Sue

I just wanted to say I love your show! And would love to meet the team one day!When will you come to SC??

Hi mr. taps how are you guys i always see your show , please i need help it is a long story now i move to another place and the evil spirit fallow me every where please call me my phone #is 408 356 50 38 my name is Gisella Schabauer thank you and god bless you guys . bye

I want to have an experience but I have never, and I mean NEVER, had a personal experience with the paranormal.
I go out of my way to seek them out, I constantly go to old buildings, “haunted” places with a camera and voice recorder for the past 4 years…
I am starting to think that “they” are avoiding me! X-D
What do you think i should do?

NEED HELP amonth ago something drugged me off my boy fiends bed been seeing him 6yrs it formed into a solierd hewalk into wall said his name sauel eugene moss i dont stay over night anymore i did evp friday in house in afternoon and got goaway with a womans vioce then when i sat on bed talking it said leave, nextday boy friend used his good evp and as he was going up the stairs you can he wierd mans laughter ,he stayed at my house last night friday night he told them not to hurt me in his house in loud vioce and light bulb exlode this just started getting bad please answer tammy weaver 717 548 4965

i have the real pics from the past present and future why haven’t you called? i have pictures of future technology, real ancients, pics of dimensional splits with me in them. And alot of pics of the supernatural. call me 321-591-3885

GUYS I LOVE YOUR WORK AND I AM THE REAL ONE THAT CAME BACK FROM THE FUTURE WITH REAL PICS. IT MAY SOUND FETCH BUT I WOULD NOT LIE FOR NOTHING. PICS OF SPIRITS, AN INNERSTELLAR BEING, AND REAL ANCIENTS OF OLD. 2 PICS OF THEM WITH ME. I AM THE TRUE ONE AND I LOVE AND CARE ABOUT YOU ALL. PLEASE CONTACT ME. 321-591-3885 CELL MY PICS WIL INCREASE EVERYS KNOWLEDGE AND RAISE YOUR RATINGS THROUGH THE ROOF. YOUR BEST FRIEND LARRY JOE PERRY

I HAVE SENT THE PICS TO PICS@THE-ATLANTIC-PARANORMAL-SOCIETY.COM IAM AWAITNG THIER CALL. MY BOOK THAT SHOULD HAVE BEEN PRICED 3 WEEKS AGO HAS BEEN DELAYED ON PURPOSE. CAN ANYONE HELP?? THIER PHONE IS 1-888-361-9473 MY CELL IS 321-591-3885 I STILL AM HEARING THE VOICES OUT BACK OF MY HOME AND AT WORK. YOUR FRIEND LARRY JOE PERRY

Hi Guys, Love your show. I was wondering if you ever thought about going to the Spy House Museum in Port Monmouth, New Jersey. Thanks.

things happen at my house,my #515(246-8446

if anyone is willing to have some fun and try to get permission to go to this haunted hospital in athens texas then let me kno message me at this E-mail adress Sreginajs@aol.com

hey taps this blog is so cool . i think that you should never give up in your search for more haunted areas . did you guys even get those strange photos of BATSTO HISTORICAL VILLAGE that i sent you? if you did do you think it would be a place to investigate? and also do you have any body afraid of spooky statues? why i ask is because that there is a statue of a little boy in the general store/post office.

HI GRANT ITS ME AGAIN IM STILL WONDERING IF YOU GUYS GOT got THOSE very creepy PHOTOS OF BATSTO that i sent to you in october right before you whent to delaware city fort fortdelaware investigation. this is the date that i sent sent them (10-19-08) and you still havent responded to my first comment and question is any body scared of statues

i love the show because they dont go in and say every thing is a ghost they find an explanation for everything they can and sometimes it is a ghost and sometimes it isnt but they arent lying about it or making things up to get better ratings like some shows i have seen.They dont need to do that because there experience and knowledge and there findings speak for themselves and they do not need to fake anything.

I love what yall do I’ve been intrested in paranormal since I was 6 years old everybody around me thinks I have a weakness for it but keep doin what your doing! And if you guys need any volunteers around the myrtle beach area let me kno

hey i love the show i got evry season on dvd i just love it just one thing i got things going on here and was woundering if you can check it out for me please get back

I was in my house in my house with my parents and I was sitting on the floor and I saw my grandpa go into the bathroom. This was about 6 years ago when I was 9. I have not said anything to anyone about it. Then around the same time I saw my great grandparents walk into my kitchen when I was at the bottom of the steps. I thought it was really them but when I told my parents they told me that they both died before I was born. Also I was wondering how to become an investigator in training with the TAPS team or ghost hunters. Call me at 1(219) 561-3668

i dont kno who this is but you seem to be someone of the paranormal society. I live in massachusetts and i use to be a skeptic believer of paranormal activity. But when i was younger i had an experiance when i was yonger that i could not explain. I was about 7 i was laying in my room in a finished basement and i started getting a strange feeling over me i started getting a cold sweat i had goosebumps and my arm hair would stand on end. So i pulled my blanket over my head. when i pulled it over my head and the edge of the blanket started to lift like someone was looking under. But when i looked out through the picked up edge i saw nothing but my wall.Now its been about 14 yrs im 20 yrs old and tonight i was babysitting my little cusion and its june 21 he sleeps in the same exact room i slept in where i had this incident. And tonight my cusion woke up screaming extreamly loud when i went to pick him up he was sweating had goosebumps and was really hot. His parents think its just bad dreams but i think other wise becuase when i walk into his room that i slept in as a little kid i get that feeling back from that night. Please in anyway help me to find out whats going on.
thanks,
Matthew Chandler
p.s respnd soon iam leaving for the airforce july 21,2009

I am a die hard fan from Iowa. I did not want to belive but now I’m obsessed and can not get enough of the paranormal.

A True Fan
inda Ault from Iowa

when i was a teenager my best friend died, i loved her as my sister,well about a week after she died, i was sleeping in my room and around 1a.m or 2a.m i woke up and went to go to the front room, and as i walked to the front room there she was sitting on the couch i could see thru her but none the less i could see my best friend.she stood up and reached her arms out as if she was going to give me a hug, i freaked out and ran back to my room and climbed back into bed and cryed myself to sleep, if i could do things all over again i would of tryed to talk to her, i do miss her, and i did name my daughter after her.

Jason and Grant, I love you guys, can’t get enough of your episodes. I love some of the shirts that Steve and Tango wear. where can I get some of those. Steve and Tango are great. They are really great working together and rather comical. Thanks guys for a great show.

I’ve got a few places for you to check out! And I really need to talk to yall. I love your show and your team, plus you ana your team is the only ones I TRUST! please contact me.

What happened to the buffalo train sation episode it was only on tv once and we cant find it on line alot of us here in buffalo missed it

love watching GH and GHI for alot of reasons mainly because you look for reasons as to what is causing the noises or shadows and unlike most haunted you don’t scream and bolt keep up the great work

HI:
Im a fan of TAPS.
I’v a couple of questions.
1. Have you ever thoughht about investigateing the leads, as to whether Rose Red really existed in Seattle, WA and if it was torn down, is there a paranormal activity in the same spot that condos or other building that took its place still exist? Any reports from those who might live there?

2. My second and final question, is in regards to the Amityville House; which is more proven fact than Rose Red. Has TAPS ever thought about investigateing the house with the new owners permission?

Would TAPS be brave enough to investigate at least 2 weeks? (It would take at least that long, based on past history records, for something to register.) OR, does TAPS not feel that Amityville is safe enough to check out for 2 weeks?

I’m just curious. And I always wanted to know TAPS position on these 2 sites. As a fan, I hope to hear from you soon. Great job guys. 🙂
~Fellow Fan

Both my daughters which are 25 and 12 absolutely love your show and are very passionate about ghost hunting, etc. We live just outside Louisville, Ky and besides Waverly Hills, can you recommend a place within a few hundred mile drive that I could take them both for a father and daughter get away. Thanks. Mike.

hi guys!,
love the show.. i’m an advanced cctv tech for a major security dist. you consistently use a 4cam dvr when some of the applications clearly call for a larger cam config. This is not a sales call, i lost my father this year and i truly hope there is something more..the equip avail. today at nominal cost would allow you to use h.264, best compression avail,better than mpeg4, and save the guys hours of searching…i’m the worst skeptic out there and watch with bated breath every week and hope you get “the one” that will make me believe…look at http://www.TRI-ED.com and you’ll know i’m real..go to line card and then cctv.. anything from ip to wi-fi to…. i’d love to talk about possibly donating some real cctv gear on my dime, no endorsements no cudos ,necessary…just find something for me!! wkevindaugherty@earthlink.net

thanks guys!

I’m agnostic when it comes to the paranormal, I certainly dont discount it however I have never experienced anything that leads to be believe.

Im not trying to trash the TAPS team or anyone who is sincere about investigating the paranormal,however when I consider the nature of todays ostensible “reality TV” its makes one sceptical of many TV shows on the paranormal, especially when you watch those pathetic famehunters on the UK’s Most Haunted show. These people seem so desperate for tv fame and celebrity headlined by that pseudo celebrity host Yvette Fiedling that they perpetuate blatant fake ghostsounds, sensations and best of all those laughable vigils and wigi board stunts where 6 of them sit around a table inviting ghosts, the table lifts and shakes, they all fake astonishment with no cameras strategically placed under the table etc to disprove any tampering with the table.
Then at the end of the show the host calmy informs the tv audience that nothing has been setup or fabricated, you decide.
You would think with a production crew and numerous cameras and if they are at all sincere, they would have caught some substantial evidence by now through spending more camera time on capturing ghosts and less on capturing their own pseudoscreaming faces. They just regurgitate the monotony ad nauseum and use poorly executed drama in an attempt to make it all seem authentic.

Even when I watched Ghosthunters International the other night every time someone asked a question to prompt a ghostly answer, there was a dramatic loud climactic accent in the accompanying music shortly after the question. This was followed by a “Did you hear those 3 knocks” from the investigator. I couldnt hear a thing. It seemed a nice trick to divert the viewers attention from listening for the knocks by timing the accents of the music right where the knocks supposedly are. It makes one sceptical

I dont know. Watching TAPS you guys are cool and nothing like those talentless Most Haunted liars. I only hope youre show is sincere and it seems to be, you atleast seem to use numerous resources and debunk things well. Also you dont have a wannabe actress to set the mood for a heap of BS, like the Most Haunted host.

Some of this may sound harsh but its more directed at the uk show not you guys. If you guys are serious and sincere then shows like MH just give you an unfortunately bad name and paranormal research in general.

I wonder if youve seen MH I’d be curious to know what you think of it.

I WAS TOLD THIS STORY BY MY DAD AND I WAS WHEN HIS GRANDMA GAVE BIRTH TO HIS DAD.THE NIGHT AFTER MY GRANDPA WAS BORN MY GREAT GRANDPA CALLED AND SAID HE WAS GOING TO COME SEE THE BABY . THAT NIGHT MY GREAT GRANMA SAW A FIGURE DRESSED IN GRAY COME OUT OF A BLACK COFFIN AND LOOK AT THE BABY AND GET BACK IN AND IT DISAPEIRED. THE NEXT MORNING MY GREAT GRANDMA FOUND OUT THAT HER father was crushed by a train that night and was buried in a black coffin. is this even possible please respond

jason or grant you need to ask libby johnson how many shows she has been on saying her home is haunted by two little girls that aired on your show dec 9 2009 she was also was on hauntings back this past summer and why do you turn off lights if a place is haunted they will come in light or dark also when you all are asking guestions you guys should try not to talk to each other so much so we and you could hear them if they did reply thanks a fan tinker

Hi, I love watching your show. I think what ya’ll do is awesome. i hope to join TAPS when i turn 18 in November 10,2011 You guy inspire me. When I’m bored i go into my woods with the camra on my cell phone and take pictures then i put the picture i thermal view and i see thing that weren’t there before. I know a lot about ghost hunting, because I watch your show a learn from you. I live in Orange, Texas. I had a few paranormal things that happened to me in my childhood. My grandfather died two to three years a go. after he had died two days later I was on my new computer. The speaker on the computer started to have a static noice coming out of it then i heard my grandfathers vioce in it he told me a few things then the static went away. I still see his shadow around me sometimes. I told my mom about the shadows, but as usual my parents dont beleave me until now when my friend saw him, but I know he is looking out for me.

Sabrina

PS: i love watching your show

Hallo !
Mein Name ist Antje. Ich sehe Eure Sendungen regelmäßig und bin auch total begeistert.
Leider kann ich kein Englisch ,daher muß ich Euch auf Deutsch schreiben.
Schön das es auch ein Internationales Team gibt.
Habe gesehen das Euer Team auf Burg Reichenstein war (Deutschland). Es ist ca. 500 km von meinem Wohnort entfernt.
Und auf dieser Burg in Slowenien,ich fahre im Jahr oft an Slowenien vorbei , wenn ich nach Kroatien Verwndschaft besuchen will.
Wäre wirklich gerne mal bei Euch dabei, wie Ihr arbeitet und mit einander umgeht finde ich wirklich toll.
Wie eine große Familie jeder kümmert sich und herankommende Probleme werden gelöst miteinander,das ist schön zu sehen.
Ich finde es auch sehr schön, das man ein wenig Einblick über Euer Privatleben bekommt , dasman Eure Familien sieht und wie Ihr gemeinsame Grilltage verbringt oder was Ihr Jobmäßig noch so alles macht.
Alles in allem es gefällt mir gut und ich freue mich auf jede Sendung.
Ich wünsche Euch alles Gute und macht weiter so.
Viele liebe Grüße aus Deutschland
Antje

I grew up in a house in Ohio that had a lot of strange things happening. I don’t know if you’d like to investigate this house. I’m a big fan.

Who could help me to let me know what is going on in my home??Lights on and off late at night,walking,tapping.I would like my house checked.It was built in 1901 it is 3 stories.My children will not go to the 3rd floor.My dog will not go to the 2nd.Is there anyone out there that can help.I live in Toledo

what do i need to do to be a tranie

How do you get in contact with TAPS to do an investigation?

hi i love the work you guys do i am fasinated with the after life i have been since i was a kid i have had many unexspalined run ins with things i can not exsplain i was in adilaide cematery at 10 o’ clock on a friday night and had a run in with a gost and her child i hade a few people with me and they to had heard and seen what i had so i know i was not just hearing things i have quetioned this my whole life and all my family tells me its somthing ive done since i was a child i know you guys dont do work at cemetarys but this one is completyly worth it ther is a school around the bend from it it to has had much of a history and is said to be awake with energy they have it fenced of but maybe they whould let you in all you can see from the fence is the mary-go-round turn and the teder toder move any ways i just wonted to say keep up the work i love what you do

I,love to watch your shows, and would like to know if you, have ever heard any ghosts, really scream?

hey jason i had some ghost readings in my home of my dads mom here i heard my name and told to stop crying in my old bedroom.

Jay and Grant I need someone’s help. I live in Las Vegas, NV and my 21 month old daughter is telling me that she is afraid of the shadow people and has named one. She called this shadow Jackie. My daughter has been waking up in extreme uproar to the point that we can not hold her. We have to lay her down in a clear space and let it pass. I dont know what is in my haouse but evryone has experienced something, including me I was woken up by be stranggled. I cant afford to move but need to know what exactly I am dealing with. Please let me know if you can help.

Hello, I was wondering how I’d go about joining your team of Ghost hunters? I have always had a great deal of questions about the paranormal and rspect their presence. If you have any info on how I could be a ghost hunter it would be greatly appreciated. Thank you for your time and I hope to hear from you soon.

My kids are kinda freaked about the house we live in. Hearing noises such as whistling, laughing and voices. I also get a weird feeling coming from the same area of the house that they are hearing these things. i thought it was just me so i never said anything. when i asked my landlord about the house and explained what was going on, they didnt deny anything. Please tell me what we can do to feel more comfortable in our house. i would greatly appreciate any advice.

We recently visited Warwick and were able to see the headquarters.

you should try Pikeville College…Ky.
They say it’s haunted…

I would like to know if TAPS has ever been to the Athens Mental Inst. in Athens, OH. I know it now belongs to Ohio University and the only building boarded up is the TB hospital. I went with a neighbor to visit her sister-in-law, aroung 1950 or 51. I know why the woman was there but believe me she was never crazy. And from my observations of the people in that room I would have to say that the majority of them was sane enough to be living elsewhere if they had had a home to go to. I do know that her doctor told her brother she could leave if they would provide her a home but he didn’t want her for personal reasons.

Hey would like to see ghost hunters come to Hurricane Mills Tennessee to Loretta Lynns Mansion to investigate. Heard lotsa stories about it being haunted. thanks Carol

I have been trying to sent you a picture that I would like to have your opinion on, but I am unable to get the email to go through to your photo department, Can you tell me a site that I can get this sent to you from. Thank you

i was wondering if you could send something to my e-mail i want to download in my computer i forgot what it is called i want something so i can record voices of ghost and i can talk to them so please send me something thank you my e-mail is sexiemujer35@yahoo.com

Was Carter Simms a true ghost hunter that was actually murdered while on an investigation in Queens, Az?

I heard noises in my dining room. kids were sleeping, pets were also sleeping. I was the only person awake and I put my voice recorder from my iPhone on in the dining room. It took two tries and I have something on my voice recorder that I cant explain?? How can I have someone from taps hear this? My two lil boys 9 and 7 didn’t know my father before he passed away 12 years ago. they told me they see and talk to him all the time? They tell me stories about him that I have never told them! Please help

My daughter and I have love Taps so I have a suggestion. Can you develop or obtain head gear cams to help capture the shadows that you always claim to see in the corner of your eye but never seem capture?

I have lived in my small apt for 6 months. At first I would just hear noises from the kitchen at night like someone was doing something in there. In june I was in my kitchen in the morning and heard a very loud male voice say HI. I looked quickly around to see where it was coming from- nobody. I continue to hear the noises in my kitchen then one night I kept hearing knocking. Like someone hitting a fist of knuckles on wood. This went on for hours, I finally feel a sleep to be woke up by that same noise now in my bedroom. In the morning I was on my computer and could see my shadow and right behind me was a shadow of a person moving to look over my shoulder at the comp. After I calmed down I tried to debunk it. I sat at the comp to see what could be doing that and nothing could. Now last night I just had an uneasy feeling all night. This morning I was in my bathroom and I heard a noise from my comp in my bedroom. When I went in to see what was going on my computer turned on all by itself. Each time this happens I get an ueasy feeling like Im not alone. I also feel very cold. I have asked it to leave and it wont. Please give me some suggestions on how to get rid of this. Thanks Beth

We asked for help from the whole staff sent pictures of strange things e-mailed them all
for 2 years. My wife and kids got so scared they left me and the house to stay with her parents
It has got so bad I must give up the house in order to keep my family. I will never recover from
this constant fear of what is really out there. I only hope nobody’s family ever has to feel so
helpless at protecting their children from something that you can’t get your hands ahold of
may my kids foregive me for letting it happen for so long. No reply wanted just don’t ask taps
for help just move.

I would like to see if Taps would like to come to Bellevue Michigan and investigate my Grandpa’s house and farm. We’ve sighted ghosts, heard voices, footsteps, and stuff moving around by itself. When I four I was spending the night at my grandparents’ house. I was sleeping in the livingroom on the couch. Like at 11 pm I felt someone watching me sleep, so I woke up. It was dark in the house besides the bathroom light on. I looked into the kitchen doorway and I saw three ghost. 2 women, 1 man. They were wearing old clothes from like 100 years ago. The man was in a homemade wheelchair and the women were standing on either side of him. My Grandma told me a couple years after that that there was people who lived in the house before them and that they died in the house. Their was a Father and his Twin Daughters. Since then it has been going on a lot. If you would please get back to me my grandparets and I would appreciate it a lot. Thanks.

Sinces i have moved in this house i have had nothing but bad luck. A divoice, house caught on firer, contractor ran off with $45,000.00 thousand dollars, stilling in court trying to get some money back. ( since 2005) My neice had a baby a week later she died (33) two years ago, Last year my nephew did at 19 teen, this year my mother died. We were a close family but now nobody talks to each other. Sometimes i see shadows in my livingroom while I’m in bed at nite.

your program is awesome!

Have you thought about having a psychic on your team? The investigation is interesting but it would be good to have more insight on the spirits etc

Hello Jay & Grant

My name is Chris I am 42 yrs old. Two years ago I went to a place in Washington, LA called the Steamboat Warehouse Restaurant. It was built in the mid 1800s used as a buy, sell, & trading post. They sold & traded everything from cotton slaves seed ect. The reason I went is because a paranormal group called LA SPIRITS went and had some experiences.

My wife has worked there for 14 yrs and I know the owner well, so I asked if I could go in there after work with a voice recorder , he gladly said yes. Any way I caught some very crystal clear EVP’s!!!! I am a big fan of your show and respect the hell out of you guys. But this place has been ignored by TAPS far to long. LA. SPIRITS has heard and analyzed my EVP’s and they are legit.

Its not a big restaurt but they have many houses within 1 or 2 blocks of the restaurant that are haunted,they are written about in the book Ghost on the Bayou. If you would like to hear my evp;s Email me.

I have a picture i took and its a figure floating. its very scary. its on my cell and i was taking random pictures. I saw that figure there in the photo. its a half body figure. u can see shoulders to the waist arms and it looks like it is wearing a jacket. it was shocking when i first saw it!

I have followed TAPS on SciFi since the beginning. Would like to know why Grant is leaving. I’m an old lady and these guys are all like grandchildren to me. If it was explained on the show I must have missed it. I do hope Grant and his family are okay. Blessed Be to them all.

I am a fan of the show. I have seen every episode. I personaly have never seen or heard a ghost. I do feel things. I have studied Demonology and the Bible and Witchcraft. Does any of that come to play in your investigations? Have you ever come across a ghost that you thought was evil or even demon like?…. Hope i hear from you.. Keep up the good work guys.. Thanks.

IN HOUMA LA, THERE IS A HOUSE BE HIND A CHURCH. LONG TIME AGO A DR, LIVED THERE. WILL HE IS BEEN SEENING LAYING IN THE BAD AND DIGING IN A CLOSET LIKE IF HE LOST SOMETHING, IF YOU SMOOK AND WALK OUT SIDE, YOU WILL COME BACK IN WITH THE ASHTRAY CLEAN AND PUT IN THE TUB. OH YES THIS IS TRUE. EVERY SENCE THAY REMODLE SOME OF THE HOUSE IN 1978 THATS WHIN IT ALL STARTED. NO I WONT GO IN CAUSE I BELIVE IN IT SO MUCH. AND AFTER SEEING WHAT I SEEN. OH NO I WONT GO BACK FOR NUTHING. [SORRY FOR SPELLING].I WAS ON THE SOFA AND A MAN WALKED BY AND HE LOOKED AT ME. I ASK MY FRIEND WHO WAS THAT? SHE SAID WHO?THAT MAN. DEAR GOD HE IS SHOWING HIS SELF IN THE DAY TIME TO. YES SHE MOVED.BUT THERS A LADY THAT JUST MOVE IN . AND SHE IS ABOUT TO MOVE. THE DR, IS BERRID RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET GROM THE HOUSE IN THE CHUECH GRAVE YARD. YES THERE OR MORE HOUSE THE IS SOME WHAT LIKE THAT. MORE IN WHERE SLAVERY WAS AT. SO I BELIVE EVERY THING YOU SAY AND DO. CAUSE I TRULY SEEN IT MY SELF. I LOVE YOUR SHOW, BUT YOU AND GRANT. INTER, GOUST HUNTER IS NOT AS GOOD. BUT OK.

Hi, my name is Rachelle, I’m 16 years old and I have had a lot of experiences in my home that I believe to be paranormal. The main thing that makes me believe I have a ghost in my home, is the woman I saw in my bedroom in the middle of the night. I had woken up because I was hungry. I was laying in my bed watching my dog at the end. My dog popped his head up and was looking at something. Still laying down I turned my head in the direction he was looking and saw a young woman with long brown hair and wearing what looked like a white night gown. What scared me the most is the fact that she was soaking wet and had no face. She slowly walked toward me then disappeared. I have not seen her since, but I’ve seen a mans face floating in mid air. I’ve also seen white and black shadows. Please help me. I need to know how to make it all stop. It’s scaring me and my dog. My parents think I’m just hallucinating but I know what I saw. Please Reply as soon as possible.

Hello. My name is Mary. I just wanted to say that I’m really sad that you have left the show. It feels like my family split. I have enjoyed watching your program for some time now. It’s taking me time to get used to the other people. You, Jason, and Steve would always make me feel like it’s going to be a great show. I know that’s silly, but I cant help it. I’m enjoying the rest of them anyway. I still watch. I never believed before, until I had an experience on my own and my six year old son saw a ghost. He was in our backyard and it was getting dark. We kept trying to keep him closer to the house, and every time we turned around, he was down by the railroad tracks…One night he came running to me and told me there was a woman down there and he could see through her. Said she had no feet. I asked him, “What did she do?” He said she just grinned at him. He is 26 yrs old today and he still wont go in the the backyard after dark. My mom thinks it was his guardian angel because we were having trouble with people going out back there and getting drunk at night. He could have been hurt. Since he was afraid to go back there after that, he was safe. Thanks for making me part of your G.H family.

hello i had heard that you were in the thompson house 2 days before i was there. i have a pic for you to look at. send me a email and i will send the pic to you. let me know, cool.


Comments are closed.

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

